Follow GFI:
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Linkedin Subscribe to our RSS Feed Find us on YouTube Find us on Google+
 

May Webcast Line-Up

on May 1, 2012

WebcastsEvery month we organize some exciting FREE webcasts that cover a variety of topics – have a look at this month’s line-up and sign up for what best suits your needs!

 

Born to Run: Avoiding Internal Sales Road Blocks

Thur, May 31, 2012, 8.00AM PDT / 11:00AM EDT / 4.00PM  BST / 5.00PM CEST

Sometimes you can be your own worst enemy. In this webcast we’ll focus on some of the internal road blocks that MSPs and IT support companies create for themselves, sometimes without even realizing it.

Join presenters John Black, from MSP Telemarketing, and Robert Peretson, from Successful Computer Consulting, to learn how to spot and overcome these obstacles to get your sales and marketing back “On Fire” and out from the “Darkness on the Edge of Town”.

John Black is the Marketing Director at MSP Telemarketing and has over 10 years experience marketing on behalf of managed services providers.His experience ranges from writing articles, blogging, telemarketing, sales coaching and speaking at events.

Robert Peretson is the founder of Perry Consulting, a New York based MSP that has provided support to many of the city’s most progressive and prestigious small businesses since 1996.

Robert is also the editor of http://SuccessfulComputerConsulting.com, a website dedicated to helping Computer Consultants achieve greater success through proper business development practices and proven IT Marketing strategies.

Register now

 

Getting the Most Security from Your Security Technologies VIPREcast

Tues, May 15, 2012, 8.00AM PT / 11.00AM ET / 4.00PM GMT / 5.00PM CET

Ensure a smooth rollout of your antivirus solution across the broad array of systems and users in your organization. Join us on May 15 for strategies for successful implementation of your new security software. GFI Sales Engineer Manager Gill Langston with provide insight into:

  • Developing a phased rollout plan with checkpoints
  • Deploying across different systems and user groups
  • Determining key factors for policy development

Attend this webcast, the final in our VIPREcast Best Practice Series, to ensure maximum security from your antivirus solution (with minimal disruption).

Register now

 

Security Threats and the SMB: The Dangers, the Exploits and the Solutions – GFI-sponsored webcast

 Thurs, May 17, 2012, 11.00 AM PT / 2.00PM ET / 7.00PM GMT / 8.00PM CET

Today’s small and medium-size businesses use their PCs in ways far different than the corporate enterprise. Employees often work from unusual locations. Restrictions, policies, and regulations can be less important than merely “getting the job done.” Configuration control and troubleshooting may be left to users rather than to a corporate IT structure. These SMB practices are a source of business agility; they’re also a source of increased security threat.

Join Greg Shields of Concentrated Technology and Phil Owens of GFI Software as they discuss some of the unique security threats SMBs face. You’ll learn about the risks of dangers and exploits, as well as about solutions that are designed with SMB needs in mind.

 Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI WebMonitor

Spotlight on GFI WebMonitor

May 23, 2012, 9.00AM IST / 12.30AM CST / 2.30PM AEST

GFI WebMonitor boosts employee productivity by giving you complete Internet access control to monitor what users are browsing and downloading in real-time. Research by IDC shows that up to 40% of employee Internet access is non-work related. Internet monitoring software provides network administrators with the tools that enable you to monitor employees’ web browsing activities and to ensure that any files downloaded are free of viruses and other malware.

Register now 

 

Spotlight on GFI WebMonitor

May 24, 2012, 9.00AM PDT / 12.00PM EDT / 5.00PM BST / 6.00PM CEST

GFI WebMonitor boosts employee productivity by giving you complete Internet access control to monitor what users are browsing and downloading in real-time. Research by IDC shows that up to 40% of employee Internet access is non-work related. Internet monitoring software provides network administrators with the tools that enable you to monitor employees’ web browsing activities and to ensure that any files downloaded are free of viruses and other malware.

Register now

 

Seats fill up fast, so be sure to register today!

About the Author:

Christina is Web Marketing Content Specialist at GFI Software. She is a keen blogger and has contributed content to several IT sites, besides working as an editor and regular contributor to Talk Tech to Me. Christina also writes for various publications including the Times of Malta and its technology supplement.