Every month we organize some exciting webcasts that cover a variety of topics – have a look at this month’s line-up and sign up for what best suits your needs!
 

Spotlight on GFI WebMonitor®

December 5, 2012 – Time: 9:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CET

Discover how GFI WebMonitor boosts employee productivity by giving you complete, automated Internet access control to monitor what users are browsing and downloading in real time. Research by IDC shows that up to 40% of employee Internet access is non-work related. Internet monitoring software provides network administrators with the tools that enable them to monitor employees’ web browsing activities and to ensure that any files downloaded are free of malware and other threats.

Register now

 

Security and Today’s Extended Enterprise

December 5, 2012 – Time: 11.00 a.m. PT/ 2.00 p.m. ET/ 7.00 p.m. GMT/ 8.00 p.m. CET

There was a time when the “extended enterprise” referred to extranets and VPNs that stretched the network perimeter. Today, with the explosion of powerful mobile devices, the perimeter has all but disappeared, creating unprecedented security challenges.

While there are benefits to letting users bring their own mobile devices into your network, this also increases the complexity of keeping employees, corporate information and your entire network safe from threats. The question then becomes, how can you protect your company while allowing smartphones, tablets and other devices inside your firewall?

This VIPREcast will provide guidance on how to stay protected in an extended network environment. Attendees will learn the benefits and risks associated with letting mobile devices into your network, effective mobile security measures and what technology is available to help keep your company safe.

Register now

  

How to use email archiving to improve server performance and reduce management headaches

December 6, 2012 – Time: 11:00 a.m. PST / 2:00 p.m. EST / 7:00 p.m. GMT / 8:00 p.m. CET

If your Exchange administrators are spending too much time running down performance problems and managing PST files then it’s time to consider changes to your email strategy. Use email archiving to improve performance, preserve messages in an easily accessible archive, eliminate the need for PST files and maintain a compliant email storage system. Join Dan Sullivan of DS Pragmatic Technologies and Kyle Wallace of GFI Software™ to learn how email archiving can reduce your administrative overhead and improve email server performance.

Register now
 

Security to Protect vs. BYOD, Constant Software Updates

December 6, 2012 – Time: 10:00 a.m. PT/ 1:00 p.m. ET/ 6:00 p.m. GMT/ 7:00 p.m. CET

Enterprise IT faces a big security challenge from two forces every day: continuous software updates pushed to end users automatically, and proliferation of smart devices (think BYOD) with their own unique software configurations and update practices.

Hackers are striving to exploit these openings at all times, requiring extreme security diligence on the part of IT.

Attend this GFI-sponsored Dark Reading webcast to learn:

  • How increased commitment cyber hygiene will make it harder for the bad guys to hack systems and steal your data
  • The latest in antivirus technologies that can automate patching and keep your systems up to date
  • Why you must include mobile device management in your security framework

Register now

 

What’s New with VIPRE® 6?

December 6, 2012 – Time: 11.00 a.m. PT/ 2.00 p.m. ET/ 7.00 p.m. GMT/ 8.00 p.m. CET

December 12, 2012 – Time: 8:00 a.m. PT/ 11 a.m. ET/ 4:00 p.m. GMT/ 5:00 p.m. CET

Join us for one of two VIPRE webcasts to learn how the latest enhancements to VIPRE Business Premium will strengthen your security.

During the webcast, we’ll explore all the new VIPRE capabilities, including:

• Patch management to eliminate the number one cause of PC infections

• Mobile Device Management for iPhones, iPads and Android devices

• Integrated Mac agent for centrally managed Mac antivirus security

• Unprotected endpoint detection to ensure all network PCs are protected

• Infected computer identification to quickly locate an infection source

• An even smaller footprint

Register for Dec. 6

Register for Dec. 12

 

Spotlight on VIPRE® Business Online™

December 11, 2012 – Time: 8 a.m. PT/ 11 a.m. ET/ 4:00 p.m. GMT/ 5:00 p.m. CET

Gain more time and resources by managing your network antivirus in the cloud. Attend a 30-minute VIPRE Business Online product demo to learn how this small-footprint security solution helps you:

  • Minimize CPU and memory usage on the endpoint
  • Scan sensitive data in-network
  • Monitor and detect threats in real time
  • Protect remote endpoints
  • Address security risks automatically

… All in 10 minutes or less!

Register now

 

Mobile Device and Data Protection: Securing Today’s Enterprise

December 12, 2012 – Time: 11.00 a.m. PT/ 2.00 p.m. ET/ 7.00 p.m. GMT/ 8.00 p.m. CET

As powerful mobile devices infiltrate the today’s enterprise, IT must ensure that employees, corporate information and the entire network are safe from threats. This VIPRE-sponsored IT World webcast discusses the benefits and risks of today’s mobile enterprise, patch management techniques, and how to secure your extended network environment.

Register now

 

Spotlight on GFI MailArchiver®

December 13, 2012 – Time: 9:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CET

Discover how GFI MailArchiver, an email archiving software for productivity, management, compliance, can reduce legal risk, save time and minimize costs by providing anytime access to your complete email history in a secure, central store and eliminating the need for PST files and email backups.

Register now

 

Seats fill up fast, so be sure to register today!